recommit to your resolutions

“Be always at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbors, and let each new year find you a better man.” —Benjamin Franklin

trims.jpg

Today is Recommit to Your New Year’s Resolutions Day. I have to admit, I didn’t make any resolutions this year. There are constantly things I am working on and trying to make a conscious effort to improve. I definitely want to continue to make more things. I got to busy to be creative for a while, and that’s just silly. It’s not something I can do without. So if crocheting long chains of trim or appliquéing a t-shirt is all I can make the time for, I still feel much better than if I don’t pick up the needle and thread.

amp.jpg

And then there is the guitar. A constant possible hobby that I never fully develop. (As you can see, my amp is serving as a shelf for sweaters.) So this is the year.

I really like that quote from Ben, especially “be always at war with your vices.” It reminds me that I need to work hard to be the person I want to be. Hopefully, that is inspiring to you as well. Check out here for some more advice and resources for improving yourself with the start of spring.

3 responses to “recommit to your resolutions

  1. you are truly inspirational. you must always keep in mind that even though that amp is holding sweaters, you got an amp for a reason. And although you don’t play as much as you would like to, you at least have the interest to try new things. And that alone is enough to let you know that you are always striving to learn more. I love your Ben F. Quote :O)

  2. Alright!! guitar! We’ve got to get together and play!! I think if we set some goals it’ll be easier! lets start a side project!!

  3. eddie: Thank you. Ben F rules. And you rule for encouraging me to keep up my crap.

    meghan: yes! side project. we need to have a slumber party.

Leave a Reply

